Vertu Motors

verified label
4.7/5 rating

Outstanding

- based on 7297 verified purchases in the last 3 months

About Vertu Motors

Vertu Motors is a car dealership group in the UK which was formed in 2006 and has now grown to be the 6th largest motor retailer in the UK (by turnover) and operates over 121 franchised and 3 non-franchised operations across England and Scotland. Vertu Motors operates mainly under the brands of Bristol Street Motors, Macklin Motors, Farnell and Vertu and represents marques including Ford, Peugeot, Alfa Romeo, Toyota, Honda, Audi, BMW, Nissan and Fiat in new and used car and van models. A wide range of Aftersales services including servicing, repairs, MOTs and parts are also available at Vertu Motors dealerships. A range of schemes and offers including Motability, company fleet and van or car leasing are offered across the 124 Vertu Motors dealerships. 


Vertu Motors have won a number of awards since being formed in 2006 including the Motor Trader Magazine's 'Dealer Group of the Year Award' in 2008 and also the 'Best Dealer Group' in the 2012 Motability Supplier Awards. 




Total Active Verified Purchases:

249133

Total Active Purchases:

249133

94
Overall
Satisfaction
97
Would
Recommend
249k+
Total
Purchases
4.9/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 112 verified purchases in the last 3 months
297 verified active purchases
297 total active purchases
99% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

Bristol Street Motornation Tamworth were great because Ryan from used car sales really looked after me well from start to beyond buying my new car.
Mrs Carol Gasson,
21st June 2024
The experience at Bristol Street Motornation Tamworth was fantastic because Paul Couchman was very helpful throughout the experience.
Mr Paul Obrenovic,
19th June 2024
Read Reviews
4.8/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 43 verified purchases in the last 3 months
654 verified active purchases
654 total active purchases
93% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

The experience at Bristol Street Motors Renault York was good because Jack was a nice guy and a car enthusiast. He applied the right amount of pressure and accepted my decisions when I declined such as wheel insurance etc. Explained everything very well and also allowed me to have a decent test drive of the car.
Mr Darren Young,
21st June 2024
Bristol Street Motors Renault York were really helpful and I'd recommend them because they explained all the options available and gave me time to think about my purchase. Jess was great at assisting at all points in the purchase.
Mrs Alice Whorley,
17th June 2024
Read Reviews
4.9/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 49 verified purchases in the last 3 months
1498 verified active purchases
1498 total active purchases
96% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

Kirsty was so helpful to find us our perfect family vehicle. She listened to all our requirements and budget to find the right vehicle for us, and kept well in touch throughout the entire process. She was a pleasure to deal with, with a friendly and professional attitude, and made the whole process a breeze from start to finish. We are so pleased with our new car and would not hesitate to use Kirsty and Citroen Burton again in the future.
Mrs Beecham,
19th June 2024
The staff at Bristol Street Motors Citroen Burton were good because friendly and welcoming.Tom made the whole purchase very easy
Mrs Rebecca Walters,
14th June 2024
Read Reviews
4.7/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 44 verified purchases in the last 3 months
2319 verified active purchases
2319 total active purchases
93% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

The customer service at Bristol Street Motors Citroen Derby is exceptional. Dale and Chris were very helpful and friendly throughout the whole process and were very quick to resolve an issue I had after purchase. I am very happy with my vehicle and would recommend them to anyone.
Ms Ruby Sharp,
18th June 2024
I live too far away
Mr Robert Haines,
18th June 2024
Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
44 verified active purchases
44 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I'd recommend Bristol Street Motors Citroen Macclesfield to a friend because they were easy to deal with. Pleasant and helpful
Mrs Jacqueline Barltrop,
24th January 2023
I would not recommend Bristol Street Motors Citroen Macclesfield because the service standard is appalling. Its rare that you get an answer when calling or emailing. What was promised with the prep work and delivery time was not completed, along with errors on the finance agreement including tax and fuel when this was instructed to be taken off and wasn't. I'm now paying for this over the agreement term with interest! No contact at all about the changed delivery time so I had to arrange for my wife to pick me up from my work to home which is a 62 mile round trip. It was then finally delivered in the dark around 10pm and at no point was I told it would be driven! The car had to go to my local body shop for this to be completed and it took 4 days to polish a scuff mark with the alloy repair still outstanding and no contact for the last 10 days! The whole experience of purchasing a £20k car has been disgraceful.
Mr Peter Auld,
29th November 2022
Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
44 verified active purchases
44 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

Bristol Street Motors Citroen Northampton staff were good because no sales pressure, but as it's a dual franchise sales people could do with knowledge of vehicle prices of both brands,or as is in place at most showrooms display vehicle details / prices.
Mr Andrew Pettifer,
1st December 2022
I'd definitely recommend Bristol Street Motors Citroen Northampton because they have a good range of vehicles, good purchase options, excellent sales perso: polite, helpful, friendly, efficient.
Mrs T,
10th November 2022
Read Reviews