Hendy Group

verified icon
4.7/5 rating
Outstanding
Based on 1038 reviews within the last 3 months

About Hendy Group

Hendy Group is a new and used dealership group which has been established since 1859, and now operates 25 sites across the South Coast including locations across Devon, Hampshire, Kent, Surrey, West Sussex and East Sussex. Hendy Group represent a number of brands including SEAT, Ford, Kia, Mazda, Honda, Ford Transit, Iveco, MG, Renault and Suzuki in new and used car and van sales. In addition to this, Hendy Group dealerships also offer an extensive range of manufacturer-approved Aftersales services including servicing, MOTs, repairs and parts. They also offer assistance with Motability, van or car leasing and finance, and fleet and business customers are welcome to discuss their options at the dealerships.

As well as their franchised dealerships, the Hendy Group also operate two Hendy Car Stores, based in Exeter and Portsmouth, which have a large stock of quality used vehicles. 

Total Active Reviews:

32697

94
Overall
Satisfaction
96
Would
Recommend
32k+
Total
Reviews
4.2/5 rating

Very Good
- based on 38 reviews in the last 3 months
886 total active reviews
84% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I was pleased with Hendy Car Store Dorset and would recommend them because they were very helpful and professional and it was a very smooth transaction.
Mr William Elliott,
22nd February 2024
My experience at Hendy Car Store Dorset was memorable because my sales advisor Colin was very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.
Miss P,
23rd February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.7/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 43 reviews in the last 3 months
2855 total active reviews
98% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

The staff at Hendy Car Store Exeter were good because they were friendly, professional & competent, all my questions answered, punctual for appointments, a decent long test drive and not too much hard sell of after products, happy with my experience.
Mr Nick Adams,
22nd February 2024
I'd endorse Hendy Car Store Exeter because they give amazing customer service, they go out of their way to help you as much as they can. Highly recommend!
Miss Shannon Davey,
19th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.6/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 71 reviews in the last 3 months
2135 total active reviews
94% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

Hendy Car Store Portsmouth was great because the car was ready very quickly and the whole process was a breeze, I didn't feel pressured and would recommend for your next vehicle. The selection of vehicles was so good it made it hard to choose!
Mr Mason,
22nd February 2024
Hendy Car Store Portsmouth were great because there were a couple of minor issues with the car that were put right within the following week.
Mr Joe Bogar,
22nd February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 review in the last 3 months
41 total active reviews
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

The experience at Hendy Dacia Corfe Mullen was good because David Irvine was very helpful with all my enquiries.
Mrs Carole Nippard,
17th November 2019
I'd endorse Hendy Dacia Corfe Mullen because just really helpful
Mrs Lisa-Jane Hinton,
19th November 2019
View Stock Read Reviews
4.6/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 32 reviews in the last 3 months
787 total active reviews
94% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

Hendy Dacia Ferndown were helpful because I was very happy with the service
Mrs Lynn Lomas,
7th February 2024
The whole experience of finding and buying a new car to me, was very stress free. I spent a long time test driving various cars at various dealers to make sure I was making the right decision. At no time was Dacia Ferndown pushy, in fact they recommended that I did so, which was very refreshing. Once I had decided on the Duster, it was easy to get a test drive, all my questions where answered and the hand over very easy. At all times they were courteous, informative, honest and supportive - even with the daft questions! I would highly recommend Dacia Ferndown to anyone.
Miss Anne B,
12th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.7/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 32 reviews in the last 3 months
799 total active reviews
94% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

My experience with Craig at Hendy Ford Chichester was very personal and professional. Craig was very knowledgeable and was a pleasure do deal with. Everything was explained in depth and in lamens terms. Would definitely recommend and will go back for my next car.
Mr Kevin Wakelin,
22nd February 2024
I would recommend Hendy Ford Chichester to friends and family. Guy was extremely helpful in sourcing the car we were after as they had none in when we popped over. Service from them was 10/10, answered any questions you had, kept me up to date when searching and as soon as they had one coming in let me know. The whole process was smooth sailing and the whole time the staff were professional and friendly.
Miss Hayley Dean,
24th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews